Leslie Thurston

LESLIE THURSTON, originally from New York City, grew up in the culturally diverse Spanish Harlem, also known as “El Barrio” to many.   Soon after earning her B.A in Theatre and Film from Hunter College, she won a full scholarship to attend The Lee Strasberg Theatre Institute, by placing first in a NYCHA talent competition.

Upon arriving in Los Angeles, Leslie quickly began acting in several plays throughout Los Angeles.  Including: DADDY’S DYIN’, WHO’S GOT THE WILL?, HURRY THE TRAIN IS LEAVING, THE RIDE DOWN MT. MORGAN, and STUCK IN NEUTRAL.  Most notably, THE SUNSHINE BOYS with the late Frank Gorshin, and Dick Van Patten at the Falcon Theatre in Burbank.   In 2012, Leslie won the Best Performer award for her work in TRIO at the Eclectic Theatre Company’s Hurricane Season.  She is also listed in Outstanding Women In America.

In the national commercial for DAYQUIL, she became known as the “Vitamin C Girl”.



Leslie Thurston Social Links

Related News

Celebrities attend 18th Annual WIN Awards for Women’s Image Network. The awards celebrate women’s empowerment in the entertainment industry. This year Anne Archer was awarded The Humanitarian Award for her community service to women’s and global causes. Karen Sharpe Kramer was also awarded the Unity award for her service promoting equality within entertainment. The show is a one of a kind international media event which gathers film and television writers, producers, directors, actors and others. In addition to honoring illustrious individuals whose work promotes gender parity, The WIN Awards also celebrate dozens of nominated films, shows, directors, writers, actors and producers whose work has been submitted to its jury and which has been nominated in 15 categories.

Celebrities Who Give host Erin Mooney interviews Anne Archer, Suzanne Sena, Jillian Rose Reed, Natalia Fedner, Dawn Porter, Brie Bella, Nikki Bella, Marisol Nichols, Leslie Thurston, Malea Rose, Maliabeth Johnson, Kat Kramer, Karen Sharpe Kramer, Alysia Reiner, Sarah Megan Thomas, Denise Boutte, & Gabrielle Dennis.